Skip to content

Model Monday: Tshenelle S.F. Bethel

October 10, 2011

Model:  Tshenelle S.F. Bethel

Stats: 44-37-45 Height 5’2″

Agency:  Divas Plus Evolution

Booking:  blessednelly@gmail.com

Portfolio:  http://www.modelmayhem.com/tshenellesfbethel

Facebook: Nelly B Plus Size Model Twitter: @BlessedNelly

YouTube:  Blessednelly16

Tshenelle S.F. Bethel is a plus size model born and currently reside in the twin island of Trinidad and Tobago. Although her modeling career is mainly in Trinidad, Tshenelle is open to traveling abroad to pursue more modeling opportunities in catalog, runway, and editorial. What is most important to her life right now is her focus on school. Tshenelle is currently reading for her Masters of Arts Degree in Human Communication at the University of the West Indies – St. Augustine, Trinidad campus. She describes herself as spiritual, optimistic and outgoing.

  

How long have you been modeling?
1 year
 
Do you model full time?
I currently model part time.  I work in Communications and Public Relations.
 
Why did you want to become a model?
My wish was to see real women with thickness and curves on the runway. Not everyone is a size 2.
 
 
What was your first modeling gig?
My first modeling job was for a fashion show entitled Fashion Royale. We put a lot of work into it. In the end, the experience was amazing!
 
 
What is your ultimate career goal in modeling?
My ultimate modeling goal is to become a driving force that makes a way for the recognition of plus size fashion here in Trinidad and Tobago.

Who are your model icons?

The two icons that come to mind are Tocarra Jones and Whitney Thompson because of their participation in America’s Next Top Model. They showed that thick, curvy, plus size models can do what any straight size model can.
 
Who is your favorite fashion designer?
My favorite designer is a designer from Trinidad by the name of Orson Charter. I have modeled for him a few times. I love his collections as well as the fact that he caters solely for plus size.
 
 
 
Do you have any other talents?
Singing is my first love and passion. I sing gospel, but I do lend my voice to the Jazz and R&B genres also.

What’s next for you in your career?

I will be participating in a show entitled Red runway. This event seeks to source out model talent in Trinidad and Tobago. I am also in the process of getting ready to do a bridal photo shoot as well as a conceptual makeup photo shoot.

Tshenelle’s advice to aspiring models is, “Don’t give up! Your attitude determines your altitude. You may not be what the designer is looking for. You may not have the height. Trust me on that. I’m 5’2″. But, if you can walk the walk and radiate confidence, you’re halfway there. So stay positive.” A huge appreciation goes out to Tshenelle Bethel for her interview with The Aspiring Model blog!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 2:25 am

    GO NELLy!

  2. Tshenelle permalink
    October 14, 2011 4:44 am

    thanks you soooooo much

Leave a comment